Agbada Famous and Ankumah Jeffery, win #JoycelynTettehSpelling🐝competition, Anfoega edition, North Dayi District

Spread the love

Agbada Famous of Gblenkor RC Junior High School and Ankumah Jeffery of SS. Peter and Paul Primary School, emerged winners in the #JoycelynTettehSpelling🐝Competition held for schools within Anfoega educational circuit in the North Dayi District, Volta region of Ghana. The winners took home cash prizes, school bags, books and pens.

#JoycelynTettehSpelling🐝competition is a component of the EDU-RIGHT initiative organized by the Hon. MP for North Dayi Constituency, Joycelyn Tetteh. According to the lawmaker, “ EDU-RIGHT is a comprehensive initiative that seeks to successfully attain and sustain academic excellence throughout the North Dayi District, as early as possible”.

#JoycelynTettehSpelling🐝Competition is a cultural inclusive competition since it includes the spelling of Ewe words. Hon. Joycelyn Tetteh indicated to the students that the use of Ewe language in communication must not become extinct. “When you find yourself as a journalist someday, you should be able to confidently read news in Ewe as well”, she added.

#JoycelynTettehSpelling🐝competition was witnessed by Chiefs and Elders of Anfoega Traditional area, the Ghana Education Service, parents, teachers, students and community members.

North Dayi District consists of six (6) educational circuits. With today’s competition at Anfoega included, three (3) circuits have benefited thus far with three (3) circuits slated to benefit. Afterwards, there will be a grand finale for winners from the various educational circuits within North Dayi District. The winner at the grande finale will benefit from a fully funded education scholarship package from the current educational level to the university. In addition, Items to be presented will include laptops and iPads.

Hon. Joycelyn Tetteh presented branded books and pens to all contestants for their efforts throughout the competition and encouraged them to maintain their hard work and determination. “You’re not losers. For being chosen to represent your schools, you deserve commendation and I’m proud of you all. It’s not over for you because this is going to be an annual competition” Hon. Joycelyn Tetteh assured the students.

Hon. Joycelyn Tetteh further acknowledged the teachers within Anfoega educational circuit for their hard work in contributing to the academic lives of their students. “ Teachers will be equally rewarded. I felt the worth of your investments into these students so your works won’t go unrewarded. We will reward you for ensuring your students succeed “.

Below is a list of winners of #JoycelynTettehSpelling🐝competition

Primary School:

1st position : Ankumah Jeffery – SS. Peter and Paul Primary School

2nd position : Sewu Djane- SS. Peter and Paul Primary School

3rd position : Kukah David – Hospital Primary School

4th position: Gyamfi Esther – Hospital Primary School

5th position : Dumorga Peace – Akukome EP Primary School

6th position Kukah Davina – Hospital Primary School

Junior High School

1st position: Abada Famous, Gblenkor RC JHS

2nd position: Agbenyenu Edem, Azigbe EP JHS

3rd position: Asamoah Selasi, Gameli JHS

4th position: Doe Deladem Morris, Gameli JHS

5th position: Ahadze Collins, Azigbe EP JHS

6th position: Folivia Esute Yram, SS Peter and Paul JHS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: